My Morning Routine and One More Thing

Make It Your Problem

I routinely resisted routine for years feeling it was a handcuff that reduced or possibly eliminated creativity. Just over a year ago, I began a practice that has turned into a habit.

routine

I wake at just before 5am, usually without an alarm but I do set it every night. I get up regardless of what time I went to bed but 80% of the time that has become a routine that has me asleep before 10pm.

I manage my social media accounts and respond to overnight emails for about 30 minutes and then settle in to write another blog post. Every day I craft a draft post that isn’t always published the same day. With the commitment to write and ship every day and the promise to keep my rants to less than 350 words, this has become a highlight of each morning.

Four or five mornings a week, I…

View original post 157 more words

Leave a Reply

